All set for 8th UCIA Global Achievers Leadership Awards in Kumasi

All is set for the UCIA 8th Global Achievers Leadership Awards scheduled for Kumasi in the Ashanti region.

The awards ceremony which will be held at the St. Louis Training College Auditorium at 5pm on 28th February, 2020 will honor over forty notable personalities  of who are from the Ashanti region.

The facilitator of the UCIA Global Achievers Leadership Awards; Bishop Dr. Kwame Aburam Anoff Snr told Bernard Buachi of that these personalities were carefully chosen for the awards in the light of their service and impact on society.

He explained that the aim of the awards is to encourage leadership and great achievements that benefit the nation and her people.

Bishop Dr. Kwame Aburam Anoff Snr. added called on Pastors and church leaders who needed training and/or ordination to contact his outfit.

This year’s awards is under the theme Being an ethical leader in an unethical world.

The following people have been tipped for awards this year:

List of Nominees
1. Hon Alex Agyekum – (Member of Parliament for Mpohor Constituency)

  1. Hon Emmanuel Agyei Anhwere – (Member of Parliament for Atwima Nwabiagya South Constituency)

  2. Hon Dr Emmanuel Marfo – (Member of Parliament for Oforikrom Constituency)

  3. Hon Dr Nana Ayew Afriyie – (Member of Parliament for Effiduase Asokore Constituency)

  4. Hon Joseph Albert Quarm – (Member of Parliament for Manso Nkwanta Constituency)

  5. Prophet Collins Kwame Kesseh – (Founder – Great Glory Ministry International)

  6. Hon Peter Mensah – (DCE – Techiman North District)

  7. Hon Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh – (Manhyia South MP / Minister for Education)

  8. Hon Joseph Osei Owusu – (Bekwai MP / 1st Deputy Speaker of Parliament)

  9. Hon Kwaku Ampratwum Sarpong – (Member of Parliament for Mampong Constituency)

  10. Hon Ben Abdalla Banda – (Member of Parliament for Offinso South Constituency)

  11. Mr. Emmanuel Boakye Ntim – (CEO – NEBS Educational & Travel Consult)

  12. Hon Kwabena Owusu Aduomi – (MP / Deputy Minister for Transport)

  13. Hon Alhaji Alidu Seidu – (MCE – Asokore Mampong Municipality)

  14. Mr. Emmanuel Osei Boateng – (CEO – Mireille Enterprise)

  15. Hon Kennedy Kankam – Member of Parliament for Nhyiaso Constituency

  16. Hon Samili Nuamah – (Member of Parliament for Kwadaso Constituency)

  17. Hon Andrew Amoako Asiamah – MP

  18. Hon Kwame Asafo Adjei – (Member of Parliament for Nsuta / Kwaman / Beposo Constituency)

  19. Nana Ahemoa Gyata III – (Agona Nwamase Chief)

  20. Bishop Julius Owusu Ansah – Kumasi

  21. Archbishop Dr. Prince Kudolo – (CEO – Lord J Medical Center)

  22. Bishop Richard Owusu Akyeaw – (Founder – Living Grace Ministries)

  23. Bishop James Amoah – Saviour Church

  24. Hon Christian Adu Poku – (DCE – Afigya Kwabre South District)

  25. Bishop Richard Ayiku – Dominion Bible College

  26. Hon Fred Obeng Owusu – (MCE – Old Tafo Municipality)

  27. Dr. Godfred Akyea Darkwah (CEO – Road Safety & Transport Consultancy Ltd)

  28. Hon Nana Osei Assibey – (DCE – Kwabre East District)

  29. Bishop Kwaku Opoku Sarpong – (General Overseer – Christ Mediation Ministries)

  30. Dr. K.K Sarpong – GNPC Boss

  31. Nana Nteboa Pra IV – (Paramount Chief – Prestea Himan Division)

  32. Barima Osei Hwedie II – (Ejuramanhene / Head of Protocol at The Office of The Vice President)

  33. Mrs Comfort Dame Boakye Mensah – (Principal – St. Louis Training College)

  34. Hon Ebenezer Addo – (Former Assembly Member / NDC Aspiring Parliamentary Candidate Asutifi North Constituency)

  35. Hon Patricia Appiagyei – (Member of Parliament for Asokwa)

  36. Hon Yaw Frimpong Addo – (Member of Parliament for Manso Adubia Constituency)

  37. Hon Carlos Ahenkorah – (MP / Deputy Minister for Trade & Industry)

  38. Henry Nana Boakye – (NPP National Youth Organizer)

  39. Hon Augustine Collins Ntim – (Member of Parliament for Offinso North Constituency / Deputy Minister)

  40. Hon Alfred Amoah – (MCE – Bibiani / Anwiaso / Bekwai Municipality)

  41. Hon Nii Lartey Ollenu – (DCE – Amansie West District)

  42. Hon Ama Pomaa Boateng – (Member of Parliament for Juaben Constituency)

  43. Hon Kofi Adda – (Minister for Aviation)

What do you think about this piece? Share your comment in the comment thread and share the story using the social media buttons above. You may reach the editor on 0249579664.  Thank you.

Disclaimer: Comments by third parties do not in any way reflect the views of Raw Gist. We, however, reserve the right to edit and/or delete any comment. [ Terms & Conditions ]

Leave a Reply

(Your email address will not be published)