Hyper Link Awards 2019: Audrey Akosua Tindana is Media Personality of the year

Audrey Akosua Tindana receiving an award

Audrey Akosua Tindana; a broadcast journalist and event organizer emerged the Media Personality of the year at the 2019 Hyper Link Awards held in Sunyani last Saturday. Audrey also won the Female Radio Presenter of the Year Award.

The event held at the Plush Eusbett International Conference Centre also saw Ghanaian broadcasting legend Tommy Annan-Forson inducted into Ghana Media Hall of Fame and Kwame Adinkra honored as Media Development Journalist.

Full list of winners;
Media Students Journalist of the year
Mr. Gazare Malik

Technician of the Year
Deyo Kofi Ibrahim (Sagani TV)

Producer of the Year
William Benjamin Peters

Educative Program of the Year
The active Youth (Diamond FM)

Political Program of the Year
Political Forum (Naagyei FM)

Online Journalist of the Year
Richmond Nana Ankobea

Newspaper of the Year
Daily Graphic

Online Portal of the Year

Media Group of the Year
Angel Group of Companies (ABN)

Graphic Designer of the Year
Sarkodie Atta Philip

Story of the Year
Snake bite story (Nkilgi FM)

Gender and Family Program of the Year
Love on Ridge (Ridge FM)

Radio Program of the Year
Total Sports (Nkomode FM)

Entertainment Personality of the Year
DJ Chelsea (Sungmale FM)

Television Program of the Year
The Gbewa Show (NTV)

News Program of the Year
News360 TV3

Female Radio Presenter of the Year
Audrey Tindana (Angel FM Sunyani)

Sports Program of the Year
Angel Sports (Angel FM)

Sports Media Personality of the Year
Don Summer (Angel FM)

Promising TV Station of the Year (Southern sector)
Angel TV

Promising TV Station (Middle Belt)

Television Personality of the Year
Nana Osei Kesse (Kesben TV)

Television Station of the Year

Entertainment Show of the Year
E-360 (Nkomode FM)

Media Star Award
Mr. Abdul Hayeed Mumin

Professor Dr. Kwame Safah Kyei

Media Development Journalist
Kwame Adinkra
Ibrahim Musa Kesse
Mr. Adif Sani

Radio Station of the Year
Angel FM Kumasi

Ghana Media Hall of Fame
Tommy Annan Forson

Journalist of the Year
Francis Owusu Ansah (Nimdee FM)

Promising Media Personality of the Year
Nana Akua Konadu (Naagyei FM)

Promising Journalist of the Year
Michael Sarpong Mfum (Citi FM/TV)

Radio Station of the Year
(New Mercury FM)

Radio Personality of the Year
Fada Abraham (New Mercury FM)

People’s Choice Awards
Fada Abraham

Media Personality of the Year
Audrey Akosua Tindana




What do you think about this piece? Share your comment in the comment thread and share the story using the social media buttons above. You may reach the editor on 0249579664.  Thank you.


Disclaimer: Comments by third parties do not in any way reflect the views of Raw Gist. We, however, reserve the right to edit and/or delete any comment. [ Terms & Conditions ]

Leave a Reply

(Your email address will not be published)