B&FT’s Kizito Cudjoe, 9 others nominated for IFEJ award

B&FT’s Kizito Cudjoe, 9 others nominated for IFEJ award

The Business and Financial Times (B&FT) Presidential reporter, Kizito Cudjoe, has been shortlisted among nine other journalists for the Business and Financial Journalism Awards by the institute of Financial and Economic Journalists(IFEJ).

The budding journalist, who represented Africa for the First 100-Day Reporting Tour in the United States of America in 2017, is highly recognized for numerous works reporting on Oil and Gas, business and finance, tourism and agriculture.

The celebrated print journalist is expected to sweep some of the top awards on the night of event.

Nominees for the awards were screened by a five-member jury under the chairmanship of Prof. John Gatsi.

Other shortlisted candidates include Mr. Edward Adjei-Frimpong (B&FT), Mrs. Ama Achiaa Amankwah Baafi (Graphic Business), Mr. Masahiro Anklilu Kunateh (The Africa Eye Report), Emmanuel Bruce (Graphic Business), Mr. Kingsley Asare (Ghanaian Times), Maclean Kwofie (Graphic Business), Ms. Francisca Dickson Arhin (GH One TV), Kester Korankye (Graphic Business) and Adnan Adams (Economic Times).

The 2021 awards, slated for February 25, 2022, in Accra.

It will be held under the theme “The impact of the COVID-19 Pandemic on Resilience and Recovery in the Ghanaian Economy” and will have Dr. Sodzi Sodzi-Tettey, a medical practitioner and writer as Guest Speaker.

The awards is partnered by the World Bank Group, The Ghana Stock Exchange, MTN, Accra Brewery Limited and Melcom Group. Others are the Bulk Oil Storage and Transportation (BOST), Stanbic Bank and Vivo Energy Ghana.

The Institute of Financial and Economic Journalists (IFEJ) was formed in 1990 to help develop the skills of journalists in Business and financial reporting.

Disclaimer: Comments by third parties do not in any way reflect the views of Raw Gist. We, however, reserve the right to edit and/or delete any comment. [ Terms & Conditions ]

Leave a Reply

(Your email address will not be published)