NPP Special Delegates Congress results to be declared after 3pm

eyakoiResults of the New Patriotic Party’s Special Delegate’s Congress to whittle down seven presidential aspirants to five can only be available after 3pm tomorrow, Greater Accra coordinator of the elections, Nii Ayikoi Otoo has said.

He told Joy News that polls will open at 8am and will only close after 3pm.

Ghana’s largest opposition party will be having a Special Delegate’s Congress to prune the seven aspirants to five.

The party will then hold another congress on October 18th 2014 to choose the ultimate flagbearer to lead the party in 2016.

Among those contesting the flagbearership slot are Asuogyaman MP Kofi Osei Ameyaw,Former Trades Minister Alan Kyeremanten,Essikado-Ketan MP Joe Ghartey,Mampong MP Francis Addai Nimoh,Former Information Minister Stephen Asamoah Boateng,2012 flagbearer Nana Akufo-Addo and Former Trade and Industry Minister Dr.Kofi Konadu Apraku.

These delegates are made up of Constituency Chairmen, Regional Executives, Members of Parliament, National Executive Committee members, Funding members, Members of the Council of Elders.

Nii Ayikoi Otoo explained that the 787 delegates will have to tick five names on the ballot after which the results will be tallied and the successful candidates declared.

Disclaimer: Comments by third parties do not in any way reflect the views of Raw Gist. We, however, reserve the right to edit and/or delete any comment. [ Terms & Conditions ]

Leave a Reply

(Your email address will not be published)