MTN announces names & projects of finalists for Heroes of Change IV

Ghana’s biggest telco; MTN has announced the names and projects of the 10 finalists for MTN Heroes of Change Season IV.

The final 10 nominees are Ayisha Fuseini, Dr. Quincy Attipoe, Emmanuel Aferi Annobil, Josephine Agbo-Nettey, Serwah Quaynor and Naomi Esi Arku Amoah. The others are Dr. Dzifa Dey, Prince Oduro Williams, Rev. Mrs Sanatu Nantogma and Linat Osman Kundaribuo.

The airing of the 10 shortlisted projects started Friday 9th March 2018. The shortlisted projects were drawn from the three focus areas of MTN Ghana Foundation namely Health, Education and Economic Empowerment. The TV series will highlight the stories of the nominees whose selfless acts are positively impacting lives in their respective communities.

The activities of the 10 finalists will be shared with the public in a 13 week TV series on following TV stations:
Fridays – Max TV at 7:00pm;
Saturdays – TV3 at 4: 00pm, Adom TV at 7:00pm and Homebase TV at 3:30pm
Sundays – U TV at 3:30pm and on GTV at 5:00pm.

An awards event will be organised at the end of the 13 week TV series during which the ultimate winner will be announced. Selected winners for the categories of Health, Education and Economic Empowerment will be recognized with cash prize of GH₵30,000 each and a plaque. The grand award of GH₵100,000 will be given to the ultimate winner. All the winners are expected to invest their prizes in their projects.

Commenting on Heroes of Change Season IV, the Executive Secretary of MTN Ghana Foundation Mr. Robert Kuzoe said “we are excited that after threeyears of recognizing and rewarding gallant heroes, more lives are being impacted positively in our communities. We urge members of the public to watch their favorite projects and share their stories.”

Season IV of MTN Heroes of Change will also see the addition of a special category which will reward two personalities for their contribution to society through their social projects and charitable causes. The special categories is targeting media and entertainment personalities. The winners in this category will each receive a special award to be invested in any CSR project of their choice.

MTN Heroes of Change was first launched in July 2013 with the aim of identifying and recognizing selfless people who continue to sacrifice their time and resources to improve their communities and brighten lives. There have been three ultimate winners since the project was initiated.

MTN Heroes of Change has won several awards. The project was adjudged 2016 IPR Best Community Relations Programme of the Year and was also awarded CSR Program of the Year 2015 by the Head of State Awards (HoSA) Scheme.

Disclaimer: Comments by third parties do not in any way reflect the views of Raw Gist. We, however, reserve the right to edit and/or delete any comment. [ Terms & Conditions ]

Leave a Reply

(Your email address will not be published)