Knust Finally Elects Src Executives For 2015/2016

SRC EXECUTIVESAmidst the controversies surrounding this year’s SRC elections, KNUST students have finally elected their SRC executives for the 2015/2016 academic year.

This year’s election was characterized by series of court cases and postponements which heightened the level of uncertainties of KNUST not having SRC executives. After a long struggle, students finally elected their leaders when they went to the polls on May 6.

Below are the results of the SRC elections for the four portfolios (President, General Secretary, Treasurer and Women’s Commissioner) as declared by the electoral commissioner, Essilfie Mechizedeck:


Boakye Nyamekye Isaac (BNI)- 2949 (ELECT)

Lenin Anane Agyei -2682

Samuel Amoako Kusi -2633

Kotey Edwin -642

Pizarro Mandela Sheriff -600


Sabina Morgan -3454 (ELECT)

Tracy Syreeta Palm -3000

Nancy Owusu Kwartemaa -1752

Veronica Dadson -1117


Daniel Kekeli -3960 (ELECT)

Charles Osei -3066

Nana Boakyewaa Adai -2276


Yeboah Amankwaa Millicent -2000 (ELECT)

Pomaa Adelaide Nana -664


Disclaimer: Comments by third parties do not in any way reflect the views of Raw Gist. We, however, reserve the right to edit and/or delete any comment. [ Terms & Conditions ]

Leave a Reply

(Your email address will not be published)