Full List of Winners of The 2018 National Gospel Music Awards

The second edition of the National Gospel Music Awards came off at the CCB auditorium of the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST) in Kumasi on Saturday, December 22, 2018.

The Award event seeks to honour and appreciate gospel musicians who have released work(s) that have generated the most public excitement within the calendar year of the scheme.

The Gospel Award event organized by Royal Akofena Entertainment saw amazing performances from Efe Grace, Kobby Isaac, Pastor Kofy, Brother Sammy, Willie & Mike, Kwaku Gyasi and others.

Female gospel artiste, Gifty Osei was adjudged the Best Gospel Artiste of the Year. She beat off competition from the likes of Diana Antwi Hamilton, Faffa, Pastor Kofy, Rev. Eddie Eyison, Daughters of Glorious Jesus many others.

See list of winners below:

Executive Producer of the Year – Reverb

Best Gospel Album of the Year – Ebenezer – Gifty Osei

Male Vocalist of the Year – Goldmann

Female Vocalist of the Year – Enuonyam Akuffo

Contemporary Gospel Song of the Year – Rev. Eddie Eyison

Collaboration of the Year – Wo Ho Ban – Rev. Eddie Eyison ft Celestine Donkor

Vibrant Male Artist of the Year – Pastor Kofy

Vibrant Female Artist of the Year – Kessewaa Kesse

Best New Gospel Artist of the Year – Esaaba Hazzel

Best Traditional Gospel Song of the Year – Which Kind God – Kofi San

Best Gospel Song of the Year – Mo Ne Yo – Diana Antwi Hamilton

Best Praise Song of the Year – Ay3d33d3 – Pastor Kofy

Male Worship Song of the Year – Awurade Agye Me – Prophet Peter Konor

Best Female Worship Song of the Year – Mmrane – Lady Sarah

Best Gospel HipHop Song of the Year – Our God – Rev. Eddie Eyison

Best African Gospel Song of the Year – Amen – Joe Mettle ft Ntokozo Mbambo

Best Gospel Reggae Video – Aseda Nkoaa – Kobby Isaac

Best Gospel Video of the Year – Purpose Song – Faffa

Best Gospel Songwriter of the Year – Goldmann Daniel Agyin – Ayeye Dwom

Best Corporate Gospel Song of the Year – Purpose Song – Faffa

Lifetime Achievement Award – Daughters of Glorious Jesus

Gospel Song of the Year – Gifty Osei

Disclaimer: Comments by third parties do not in any way reflect the views of Raw Gist. We, however, reserve the right to edit and/or delete any comment. [ Terms & Conditions ]

Leave a Reply

(Your email address will not be published)